The Adventure Begins

The fact this blog exists is indeed quite a new adventure for me. Blogging is not a new concept for me, but having my own blog is.

My plugged-in friend, John Dobbs (http://remains.blogspot.com) has for years encouraged me to take this step, but being the old preacher that I am, I have resisted- until now.

Part of my motivation is a desire to stay relevant. I am the old dad of three daughters, two of which are under five years old. I am thinking that if I don’t explore new ways of communicating now, by the time they are teens I may seem even more like a relic of the dark ages to them.

The other motivation is extended communication. Old preachers always have something to say and I am no exception. The good thing about the blog is- sorta like on Sunday mornings too I guess- is that you don’t have to listen!

But I hope you will. I promise to be graceful and kind, if not insightful and interesting.

So join me in my adventures and try be to patient with me. I am an old dog trying to learn new tricks!

5 Responses to The Adventure Begins

  1. Soren says:

    Way to go Danny!

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

    Soren

  2. JD says:

    47 is not old. lol

  3. Orange Grover says:

    47 is old at least until I get there…

  4. Al Sturgeon says:

    Will this be a Mayberry blog? Or will the references just be to new television shows starring Julia Louis-Dreyfuss?

  5. JD says:

    They let Julia Louis-Dreyfuss back on television? eeeeeeeeek

Leave a Reply

