Blog Fatigue

“Blog fatigue”- just wait and see- some doc somewhere will make the diagnosis.

Nope. It will not be about losing hours in the day by reading all the latest and greatest blogs. It will be more about the other end of blogging- the writing end.

Now that I am the proud owner of a blog, I feel the pressure to produce. My three loyal readers are depending upon me and I refuse to have one of those never-updated-dead-and-dusty terminal blogs.

But it is tough. Some days I am a creative genius and thoughts flow unimpeded. Other days I am lucky to remember how to get to my office. As hard as it has been for me to admit, I am not always witty; I do not always have a penetrating insight into some deep truth; I am not always on the cutting edge of spiritual enlightenment. Sometimes I am just plan ole boring. Yikes!

But being committed now to a life of blogdom I sit down at the keyboard anyway and do battle with that “blog fatigue” and somehow get through it to produce such thought-provoking material as this.

And the world is a better place for it.

I ain’t afraid of no “blog fatigue”!

5 Responses to Blog Fatigue

  1. Hoots Musings says:

    You can add me as a faithful reader, from now on refer to me as Number 4.

  2. DJG says:

    Now you are official….you feel internal pressure to produce!! Yay!

  3. CFOURMAY says:

    I want the number 4, its part of my name for crying out loud.

  4. Larry says:

    Blog fatigue, writers cramp, or whatever; we all seem to fall into these categories at one time or the other.

    On a rare day writing 2-3 posts is no sweat, then for a week I just stare at the screen wondering if a good thought will ever show up-it usually doesn’t!

    Oh well! enjoy your blog. 🙂

  5. JD says:

    Myth: blogs have to be good.

    Truth: blogs just have to be.

Leave a Reply

