Gone to the ‘dine

God willing, I leave early in the morning on my way to the Pepperdine Lectures. Traveling with me will be a small crew from Gateway. Please say a prayer for our journey.

This will be my second trip to their gorgeous campus in Malibu. It is a little out of my traditional geographic circle and therefore I recognize fewer people but it is a terrific gathering in the churches of Christ.

The lectureship has many familiar names on it and like most events of its kind will have some outstanding messages as well as some not quite so. I will seek out the practical- lessons that offer some help for local ministry. I will also seek out messages based in biblical texts. These are always enriching.

Of course I will check out the classes of my blog buddies Bobby Valentine and John Dobbs. I will also support Jim Miller who is a presenter from Gateway as he discusses singles ministry.

I doubt I will have the chance to post until I return.

Thanks for sharing my adventures so far. Your input and wisdom has blessed me.

8 Responses to Gone to the ‘dine

  1. Nancy says:

    say hello to my sister Amy Westerman who is in Zoe singing group!

  2. DJG says:

    Have fun, come back refreshed and ready to tackle some more hard issues…

  3. Danny says:

    Will do Susan.

    And Donna, I am sure the lectures will spark all kinds of thoughts to share on my return.

    God bless ya’ll.

  4. Christi says:

    Hey! You guys drive a few hours north and come visit me and Sunnydale!!!

  5. Hoots Musings says:

    Have fun in Calif-orn-eye-nay.

    You will be missed. Be safe and soak it all up real good!

  6. JD says:

    I think it’s shameful that you’re not blogging from California. Where are your priorities man!

  7. sonofolred says:

    Danny,

    It was a pleasure to meet you and hear your story about how you and your church handled the challenges of Hurricane Relief. I look forward to reading your blog in the future as you share your walk with Christ with us.

    Buddy

  8. Danny says:

    The ‘dine was great! It is tough walking around Malibu but somebody has to do it!

    The classes were challenging and the worship truly inspirational.

    And I got to meet folks like Buddy and others who have a tremendous heart for our Lord.

    Thanks for checking in on the blog while I was away.

Leave a Reply

