I Have Been Tagged

By my good buddy John Dobbs. That makes me “it” I guess! 🙂 Here is my response:

1. One book that changed your life: No doubt about this one- In His Steps by Charles Sheldon.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once: I don’t read many books completely through more than once (with In His Steps being the exception) but I have been into Restoration history lately and revisited Richard Hughes’ Reviving the Ancient Faith.

3. One book you’d want on a desert island: The Bible- if I had to choose one this would be it!

4. One book that made you laugh: Laughter from the Pearly Gates– it was a gift book I received recently and even though most stories were corny I still found myself laughing.

5. One book that made you cry: In His Steps

6. One book you wish had been written: The Secret to My Success on the Pro Fishing Tour. If only!

7. One book you wish had never been written: Behold the Pattern

8. One book you’re currently reading: Things Unseen by C. Leonard Allen. Another fresh take on the Restoration.

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Like a Shepherd Lead Us edited by David Fleer and Charles Siburt

3 Responses to I Have Been Tagged

  1. TCS says:

    not many books today with “Behold” in the title.

  2. JD says:

    Good work, Dan! Although you did cheat with ‘the Bible’ … that fits most of the categories. lol

  3. Stoned-Campbell Disciple says:

    Danny,

    I enjoyed your list. “In His Steps” is a classic social gospel text (though many forget that today). Still a great book and concept.

    I can’t say I have read the book on fishing. I love to fish but never get a chance to do it.

    Shalom,
    Bobby Valentine

Leave a Reply

