Time to Update

Well it is actually past time! 🙂 As you can tell I have not been focusing much on my blog lately, but I very much appreciate those of you who read it and check it on a regular basis. My last blog even got a response from my long-time buddy Teresa and anytime I can get a “preach on” from her- that is a blessing!

My blog lapse is due in part to a trip my family and I took to Arkansas. My wife, Terri is from the north central part of that state and we have been considering purchasing some land up there for retirement purposes. We looked at some property and visited her family. Unfortunately our youngest daughter, Jordan, got some type of bug while there which altered some of our plans.

Then last week I finally submitted to what I call “the big V”. Needless to say my focus then was not on blogging. lol

At Gateway and in my ministry things are going well. I am looking forward to being in Fresno, CA to participate in the Spiritual Growth Workshop hosted by the Woodward Park church later this month and to preaching a meeting for the church in Statesboro, GA in November. In between Gateway will be celebrating our 30th anniversary with a grand homecoming and family reunion. All of the former preaching ministers here- Bill Goree, Eddie LeVick, Buddy Bell, Chris Seidman and Harold Jones are returning. We are pumped about it!

I do have some thoughts just waiting to be posted- so keep checking in! I do appreciate it! Thanks to Bobby Valentine too for spurring on this update.

5 Responses to Time to Update

  1. DJG says:

    Hmmm, that makes you unable to blog? Can’t think? 🙂

  2. Danny says:

    Lol. I get no sympathy from women on this deal. 🙂

  3. preacherman says:

    I wish I could go to the Spiritual Growth Workshop,sounds great. I guess I will have to settle for ACU Lectureship next week. I will keep checking in…I enjoy reading your blog.
    God bless you

  4. JD says:

    Danny, I could post the limmerick I wrote in your honor … but maybe not.

    Glad you posted…it’s about time!

  5. Danny says:

    No, JD please spare this blog! lol

Leave a Reply

