Things I am Tired of

• Hollywood- They have completely lost me as a patron of their so-called art. Whatever happened to the days of intelligent movie making?

• T.O. – Why do us football fans have to endure story after story about this jerk.

• Church division- Why can’t we just all get along?

• War- It may be necessary but I am war weary. I detest hearing about all the death and destruction.

• Brittany, Paris and Lindsay- Who cares? And why must their decadence be paraded in front of me on newsstands and TV? Go find Gilligan’s island or something.

• The BCS- Give us a playoff already!

• Hilary, Obama, McCain, Polowski, etc. – Gilligan’s island needs a tax hike and I hear they will have a primary soon.

• Merry Christmas versus Happy Holidays- See a previous post on this blog.

• Ole Miss losing in football- See another previous post on this blog.

• Reality TV shows- Enough already! Marry off the bachelor to the Nanny, proclaim them the all-time American Idol, teach them to tango on their way in an Amazing Race to Gilligan’s island where they can form tribes among the other folks there and remake all their huts and survive forever away from me.

• Global Warming- Only in America could we turn the climate into a political debate. To settle it we should plant Al Gore on the polar ice cap and see if he melts.

• Christians suspending clear biblical teaching on how to treat each other because of disagreements- I did not know God ever gave us the right to be rude, arrogant and hateful.

• Political Correctness- Lighten up people! Rediscover a sense of humor. Fred G. Sanford is rolling over in his grave, you big dummies!

• Celebrities as Experts on everything- Remember- you only play a doctor on TV.

Thanks for listening to my vent!

7 Responses to Things I am Tired of

  1. TCS says:

    I know a certain minister who proclaimed that it was not wrong and certainly not a sin to be rude. I still think that was because he is known for being rude and couldn’t admit fault.

    This was in a class someone else was teaching that he made that statement.

  2. JD says:

    Is Fred Sanford dead?

    American Idol is not a reality show…it is a talent show… and I can’t wait for the next season.

  3. Danny says:

    “Fred is dead. That’s what I said.” 🙂

    AI is just another manufactured quasi-reality show dupping people like JD into caring about the contestants for the sake of ratings dollars. ROFL

  4. DJG says:

    I don’t know what all of that Gilligan’s island talk is about…I can amen most of the rest of it, though I don’t truly care about ole Miss….However I think being a fan is making you mean to a Mississippi Native who happens to like AI….it’s not so bad.

  5. Danny says:

    LOL Donna! Me be mean to JD? Never! Besides we have had many converations- including yesterdays- on this topic. 🙂

  6. JD says:

    Ya know, Dan, after I read your comment I and wondered why you were being so mean to me. Then I turned on American Idol winner Carrie Underwood singing “Jesus Take The Wheel” and I pretended that me and Jesus ran over you. Then I felt better.

  7. Danny says:

    I repent in sack cloth and ashes 😦

Leave a Reply

