Lose Fat Without Trying!

Now that is what I am talking about! Losing fat without trying through “24 tricks that work for any shape”- just sign me up baby!

I think that is the point because not only does this magazine cover promise fat loss, it tells me I can “walk off more weight” while I “eat without guilt” so I can “cure” my “body image blues”. And just to reinforce this it asks me, “Why wait? Get a hot summer body NOW!” Yea that would be cool. I live in a beach town, you know.

I guess all of this is part of being “Confident, Healthy & Strong”. Reading this mag will “recharge” my “mind & body in 20 mins.” This recharging just also happens to include tips on how to “save money and your health” while having a “brighter smile.” Wow!

And wow is how I would describe the slender beautiful young woman with the perfect white teeth on the cover who is apparently demonstrating all the things on the cover to be true.

And I used to think I had to work to accomplish such a transformation. Now I know better. I am just sittting here eating Hershey’s nuggets without guilt while typing and the fat is melting away. Unbelievable!

Exactly. Why do we buy into this stuff anyway?

9 Responses to Lose Fat Without Trying!

  1. Donna says:

    Because discipline is hard work.

  2. […] Danny Dodd on losing weight without trying. […]

  3. dannydodd says:

    Dee’s statement is pure truth, but we do not want truth, we want what the mag says. So we buy the mag and the myth.

    And keep eating our Hersheys!

  4. I can’t loose weight when I try … Maybe I should eat more veggies, 🙂

    Shalom,
    Bobby Valentine

  5. Donna says:

    btw Danny were you calling me Dee???

  6. dannydodd says:

    LOL Donna. Sorry bout that. It is that “old” part coming through again!

  7. johndobbs says:

    Are you calling Dee “old”?

  8. dannydodd says:

    You will not get me into trouble JD! 🙂

  9. I found this site from looking over Google and just wanted to say thank you for this informational post on Emetophobia. My son actually suffers with this condition and this might help them out. Thank you again!

Leave a comment