A Little Good News Please

Life lately seems overwhelmed with tragedy. The horrific images of the murders from Virgina Tech dominate every possible media outlet. The other news allowed to trickle in scream about another day of death in Iraq or focus in on the sad scene that is the Winkler trail.

Then there is the church. Is there anyone happy about their church? Blogs bash it. Issues seem to drive it. I am always hearing about what is wrong with it or about another split, division or debate.

Where is the good news?

Give me a reason to smile, to laugh even! Tell me something great about your life or your church or your family or our world!

How about a little good news, please?

  • Here is a laugh- especially if you are a fan of the Andy Griffith Show or old TV shows in general- check out this new blog.
  • Also check out the new English language blog of the Vilnius Church of Christ.The local Lithuanian missionaries would be delighted to receive a post from you.
10 Responses to A Little Good News Please

  1. jettybetty says:

    I am so blessed by church family!!!

  2. alsturgeon says:

    I came in 7th place in my fantasy basketball league!

  3. mattdabbs says:

    I see you already got a laugh about the kid under the pulpit. That one made me smile. I decided when I got into this whole thing to stay as far away from negativity as possible.

  4. Trey Morgan says:

    I love the Childress church. What a blessing they have been in my life. We are co-workers for the sake of the Gospel. It’s leadership is strong and it’s people are willing to serve. They have blessed me. I feel the same way about bashing the church all the time, see: http://rediscovering-church.blogspot.com/2007/01/on-soap-box-today-bashing-church.html

    Hope you have a great weekend.

  5. dannydodd says:

    Thanks everyone.

    I dunno if Al’s seventh place standing so far is good news, but his post did make me laugh out loud.

    I enjoyed the post you referenced Trey. Thanks for sharing it.

  6. Thanks for sharing Danny. I will check out the blog of our eastern European brothers and sisters. We could use some good news.

    Shalom,
    Bobby Valentine

  7. Donna says:

    Did I tell you I am going to Pepperdine in less than two weeks???? I am #1 in my Fantasy Racicng League!! and tonigt after playing tennis (very well I might add) I saw a beautiful sunset and was listening to the Braves….seemed like summer and was really really sweet.

  8. dannydodd says:

    Donna, I will be at Pepperdine too. Hope to see you there.

    Thanks for visiting the Vilnius blog Bobby. Those guys there labor without much of a local support structure and can use prayers and encouragement.

  9. Donna says:

    Great! Hope to meet you there.

    I posted on my “Other Blog” to see who all would be there. Check it some time.

    http://hideseek.wordpress.com/

  10. preacherman says:

    Our one year old son was waving his hand like the song leader this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

