Pepperdine Bound

Tomorrow, God willing, Terri and I head out to the Pepperdine Lectureships at the university in Malibu, CA. This will be my third trip, but Terri’s first.

These lectures have by far become my favorite destination among the larger gatherings in the Churches of Christ. I am greatly looking forward to soaking in the total environment of natural beauty, wonderful fellowship and great teaching.

I also anticipate reunions with friends I have not seen since the lectures last year and meeting some of my fellow bloggers.

I am teaching one class. It will be on Friday morning bright and early at 8:30. My topic is “Not of this World” and I will be discussing radical kingdom principles from John 18 at AMB 220. If you will be there, I would be greatly encouraged if you would attend. But making that choice may be very difficult considering the gifted speakers who are also teaching at that time- some of whom will be finishing three-part lectures. (But the four of us that show up at my lecture will still have a blast!:)

So please say a prayer for our travel. We are scheduled to return to Pensacola on Saturday. I doubt I will have the chance to post while there, but I will try!

As always, thanks for stopping by.

6 Responses to Pepperdine Bound

  1. Darin says:

    I have never been. I hope all goes well.

  2. Trey Morgan says:

    Wanted to go this year BAD! … Enjoy the week of spiritual food. If you get a chance go hear my friend Billy Wilson speak. He’s amazing!

    Blessings

  3. mattdabbs says:

    I hope to be there next year. I hope your class goes well and that you are able to open people’s eyes to the kingdom of God. God bless,

    Matt

  4. Danny,
    I was talking to my aunt in NY and we have a second cousin who worships at Gateway. Is that where you are? Our cousin’s name is Barbara Brooks. She used to be a Nicklaus. My Dad, Paul Nicklaus, was (I think) was her first or second cousin. Just curious. Have a great time in CA.
    Paula

  5. Dee Andrews says:

    Danny –

    I hope you and Terri are having a great lectureship! I’d love to go to the Pepperdine event and am excited for all of you who have gotten to go. Plus, it would be neat to meet some fellow bloggers.

    Cheers & Blessings to you out in beautiful Malibu! Dee

  6. johndobbs says:

    I hear your class went great! Good!

Leave a Reply

