Passages

“Time is filled with swift transition.” Remember that old song?

Well, today is my five year-old’s last day in preschool. Next year it is on to kindergarten for her. Wow! I can hardly believe it.

Then there is my almost two year-old. She will start preschool in the fall. The delivery room just seems like yesterday.

What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes. 

Remember that verse in the epistle of James? I realize now more than ever that I am living it.

We all face passages of some type. What I realize now much more than ever is how much I need God with me when I face them.

5 Responses to Passages

  1. preacherman says:

    Danny,

    My son just finished Kinder today and lost his first tooth last week.
    It goes so fast doesn’t it.

  2. johndobbs says:

    And Danny, I hear that at your age time passes more swiftly.

  3. Frank says:

    Danny, your opening line made me remember that one little boy sang, “Time is filled with swift transgression,” which is true enough.

    Funny, John.

  4. mattdabbs says:

    I think about that a lot when I visit our shutins. You think about their life and how they were once my age and now they are at the end of their lives. It is pretty sobering. I am constantly amazed how much they have to teach me.

  5. Darin says:

    Congrats. I had lunch with out son today, he will be in 4th grade next year.

Leave a Reply

