Playing Catch-Up, Again

First, thanks to everyone who continued to drop in even though I have posted nothing new in a couple of weeks. Sometimes I feel that I am the world’s worst blogger!

Second, our vacation was great. The kids absolutely loved the aquarium, the children’s interactive museum and the New World of Coke. (Dad really liked the latter too!) The Braves game was fun even though they lost. Both Jordan and Taylor had a blast doing the kid stuff in the stadium. It was a just a good trip.

Third, Camp was wonderful as well. It took some adjustment from me- not having been in a cabin as a counselor with kids for some years and getting used to a different kind of schedule, but in the end it was worth it. God blessed us. Of course the highlight of the week were the gatherings at the pool to witness the faith and rebirth of some young people.

Nothing- in all my years of ministry- still can match those incredible camp moments in and around the pool when God’s Spirit works in graceful and amazing ways.

Fourth, I am still playing catch-up at my office and in my work. I guess this is the price paid for being away for two weeks. But I see the light at the end of this tunnel!

Fifth, I have a couple of blogs brewing which I think may interest you and hopefully spark your involvement. So please check back soon and this old preacher will have his blog grove back on!

2 Responses to Playing Catch-Up, Again

  1. Donna says:

    Glad you are back. The beauty of RSS readers….they tell US when you post!

  2. benoverby says:

    Good to have you back in the blog world (I’ve been a bad blogger lately too). I’ll check back in anticipation of the recaptured grove.

    Ben

Leave a Reply

