Happy Easter!

I know it is a little early but I leave today to go visit my mom in Greenville, MS- and will be out-of-blog touch for a while. So it is my prayer for you that God will richly bless you on Resurrection Sunday!

I am looking forward to seeing my mom and at least two of my sisters and my cousins. I have not seen them since Thanksgiving. In addition I am also looking forward to fishing with my brother-in-law. Can’t wait to wet a hook in that good ole Delta water!

I also hope to meet the new preacher for the South Main Church of Christ- Danny Holman. From their church bulletin I see many good things happening.

God willing I will return to Pensacola on Saturday. Please pray for my travel and pray for my girls who are not making the trip with me.

The Mississippi Delta will always be home. It is just impossible to shake all that gumbo soil off your boots!

8 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. J D says:

    Safe Journeys, friend.

  2. Trey Morgan says:

    Enjoy yoru Easter. Hunt a few eggs, but avoid the hard boiled ones.

  3. Ilia A says:

    Happy Easter brother Danny! May prayers are for you and your family.

  4. Safe travels and happy times with your family!

  5. ddmeadows says:

    Happy Easter brother.

  6. preacherman says:

    Danny,
    I hope you have a Great Easter weekend.

  7. Donna says:

    Happy Easter and Happy Trails.

  8. bill says:

    May God’s richest blessings be yours as you reflect on the extent of His love demonstrated through the death His Son on the cross and the awesomeness of His power exhibited through the resurrection.

    To God be the glory!

    -bill
    a spiritual oasis

Leave a Reply

