See You at Pepperdine!

Well, at least those of you who will be there!

Terri and I remain very excited (and a little nervous) about co-teaching a class. Our class is entitled “Resisting the Irresistible; Life in the Belly of the Whale”. We teach on Wednesday afternoon at 2pm in the Irvine Reading Room/Payson Library.

I know there are a bunch of great classes, but we do hope you accept our invitation to attend our class. Last year in my class one man told me afterward that he was actually looking for and expecting another class, but he decided to stay! Hey we will take them anyway we get them. lol Please pray for us as we travel and teach.

I will be blogging again after the lectures. As always thanks for dropping in.

 

 

7 Responses to See You at Pepperdine!

  1. Karen says:

    Wish I could get down there, but it just won’t fit in the schedule. We managed it our first May here (2006), but then my oldest stopped homeschooling and now it’s impossible to get away. Have a great time!

  2. Teresa says:

    You will be in our prayers!

  3. Danny Holman says:

    If you could box up a Malibu sunset and bring it back this way, those of us confined to the “interior” would appreciate it. Seriously… good luck with your class, and even better luck with the trip. Hope you both have a wonderful time.

  4. Nathan Guy says:

    Danny,

    It was great to see you at the lectures! We wish we could have made it to your class. We will be sure to get the CD. Your encouragement was greatly appreciated.

    God bless, and hope to see you again.

    Sincerely,

    Nathan and Kristina Guy

  5. Sorry I never ran into you at Pepperdine. Had my eyes out looking for you but misssed you somehow…I think Sycamore View had a session the same time as your session and supporting my husband won out…Hope you had a good crowd. I’m sure you did a good job. Lynn Anderson was with us. He was a wonderful speaker and the CD the praise team made was wonderful…the night on the Psalms of lament was a real tear jerker!

  6. rossblog says:

    Hey Danny,

    I can’t believe we didn’t run into each other at Pepperdine! I kept looking for you (based on your photo in the program). Anyway, hope you had a great time.Tamie and I did, although we were so tired by 9 p.m. each night (11 p.m. our time) that we couldn’t make it to any of the late-night sessions.

    Bobby

  7. Matthew says:

    I heard through the grapevine that you had an amazing class. Keep up the good work.

    http://www.matthewsblog.waynesborochurchofchrist.org

Leave a Reply

