Back to Vilnius

Vilnius

We- seven of us from Gateway and Erik Tryggestad from the Christian Chronicle– leave Wednesday for Vilnius, Lithuania to, God willing, help staff the “little kids” session of Lithuania Christian Camp.

This is only part of the reason for my blogging slump and inactivity- noticed and addressed as only Teresa can do in her comment under my previous blog. The tyranny of the urgent has been my taskmaster this summer. Between family, work and classwork I usually just crash during my down-time. This blog is on my mind and the spirit is willing, but the flesh has “flat” (a Mississippi term) been lazy! lol

Now we are off to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the camp in Lithuania. Hard to believe, but true. Only four of the original group will make the trip this year, but the camp is as strong as ever.

Please pray for us as we travel and as we minister to the kids of this beautiful Baltic country.

9 Responses to Back to Vilnius

  1. Adam G. says:

    When I went to Brazil in 1997 on a two-month mission internship, I believed that if I ever went into missions “full-time” it’d be in Lithuania. In high school I had a “pen pal” from there. Talk about a cool country. God had other plans, of course, but I still envy you being able to go on this trip. 😉

    I’ll be praying, of course.

  2. paula says:

    Hey Danny,
    I emailed you at the building about a project of mine.
    Have fun on your trip.
    Paula

  3. That Girl says:

    How pretty! Have fun – be careful!

  4. xybatt says:

    Happy trails, bro. Jim

  5. Scottie says:

    Good Luck Danny…Amy, the boys and I are leaving to come back home today and should arrive on Wednesday so we will miss each other, but we look forward to your return!

    Scottie

  6. Have a great trip! i know you will love it and love getting to see old friends and make new ones!

  7. dannydodd says:

    Thanks for the well wishes and prayers everyone!

  8. Dee Andrews says:

    Danny –

    I’m hoping and praying that you guys are and will have a very safe and productive trip. The picture is beautiful.

    Can’t wait for you to get home and share some more pictures with us and a summary of your activities.

    Cheers & Blessings to you all today!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

