“Blah, Blah, Blah”

A while back I had the following conversation with my five-year old daughter, Jordan.

Jordan: Daddy, what do you do?

Me: I am a preacher, Jordan.

Jordan: Oh

Me: Do you know what that means?

Jordan: Yes, you go “blah, blah, blah.”

Talk about deflating! I laughed til I cried and then cried! 🙂 I am the adults in the Charlie Brown cartoons. Where is Rodney Dangerfield when I need him? I just don’t get any respect.

A preacher, doctor and a lawyer went hunting. As soon as they entered the woods a big buck jumped in front of them and all three shot. The buck fell dead and all three began arguing over who shot  the deer. A game warden came along and heard the commotion. He volunteered his expertise to determine which one scored the trophy. After only a few seconds of examination he announced his finding, “The preacher killed the deer.”  The doctor and the lawyer wanted to know how he could determine this so quickly. The warden responded, “Easy, the bullet went in one ear and out the other!”

See what I mean?

I should offer a long theological discourse on why preachers deserve more respect!

All I can think of right now though is, “blah, blah, blah!”

Have a good week! 🙂

3 Responses to “Blah, Blah, Blah”

  1. dannydodd says:

    LOL, I knew someone would post that- should have know that someone would be you! LOL

  2. Eddie Lewis says:

    Danny don’t feel bad. To a five-year old all adults sound like, “blah, blah, blah.” That is the reason we have Bible classes for the little ones and worship services for the little ones. Even then it is hard to make sure they get the message. Maybe if you used puppets…

Leave a Reply

